About us

The aim of Scouting is to promote the development of young people in achieving their full physical, intellectual, social and spiritual potential as individuals.

About Us

The aim of Scouting is to promote the development of young people in achieving their full physical, intellectual, social and spiritual potential as individuals, as responsible citizens and as members of their local, national and international communities.

The method of achieving this aim is by providing an enjoyable and attractive scheme of progressive training, based on the Scout Promise and Law guided by adult leadership.

The 1st Bramhall Scout Group

The 1st Bramhall Scout Group was founded in 1909 and is the oldest group in the district. The group is dedicated to providing high quality scouting to the young people of the area and offers a warm welcome to all, regardless of colour, class, creed, ability or disability. The Scouts range in age from six to eighteen and older. To cater for the needs of these different age groups there are four sections: Beavers (6-8), Cubs (8-11), Scouts (11-14) and Explorers, (14–18). Each Section is led by its own dedicated and experienced team of leaders.

The Sections meet in the Bramley Centre, our purpose built scout hall. It is located behind Bramhall Library and Health Centre, near the centre of the village. The Bramley Centre was renovated in 2000 with the aid of a grant from the National Lottery. We have an excellent range of equipment including two minibuses, canoes and our own climbing wall. We are led by a team of well trained and experienced volunteer leaders, producing high standards of achievement at all levels. We are always looking for more help, even if this is only on occasion, so that we can bring the benefits of Scouting to even more young people.

Section Details and Contacts:

Section When Leader Email Address
Colts Beaver Colony Monday Evening Amanda Hudghton amanda.hudghton@ladybrookvalleyscouts.org.uk
Kits Beaver Colony Wednesday Evening Kate Vincent kate.vincent@ladybrookvalleyscouts.org.uk
Pine Cub Pack Tuesday Evening Richard Edmondson richard.edmondson@ladybrookvalleyscouts.org.uk
Fir Cub Pack Thursday Evening Caroline Noone caroline.noone@ladybrookvalleyscouts.org.uk
Scouts Friday Evening Peter Boxall peter.boxall@ladybrookvalleyscouts.org.uk
Explorer Scouts Thursday Evening Paul Winterburn paul.winterburn@ladybrookvalleyscouts.org.uk
Put your phone down and what are you left with? Just teamwork, courage and the skills to succeed.’
Bear Grylls, Chief Scout Bear Grylls