Latest Leader Awards – March 2021

Date: 17th Mar 2021 Author: Rama

We have four recipients of The Award for Merit, which is awarded for outstanding service to Scouting.  These are all richly deserved awards in recognition of their terrific dedication, commitment and energy in delivering, and supporting the delivery of some fantastic Scouting in 1st Bramhall.

These awards come with a massive thank you from everyone in the 1st Bramhall family.

Richard Baker (Treasurer & Chairman Operations Committee)

The Award for Merit.

Member of Group executive since 2007. Past Chairman and Cub Section Assistant.

Julie Bottomley (Group President)

The Award for Merit.

Member of Group executive since 1993.

Amanda ‘Suds‘ Hudghton (Beavers – Colts Colony)

The Award for Merit.

Started her Scouting in 1994, and joined 1st Bramhall as Assistant Beaver Scout Leader in 2013.

Richard ‘Akela‘ Edmondson (Cubs – Pine Pack)

The Award for Merit.

Richard started his adult Scouting in 2009, and joined 1st Bramhall as Cub Scout Leader in 2014.

Caroline ‘Akela‘ Noone (Cubs – Fir Pack) : 5 Year Service Award.

Put your phone down and what are you left with? Just teamwork, courage and the skills to succeed.’
Bear Grylls, Chief Scout Bear Grylls